The STEM Teacher Leadership Network was created by TERC, with funding from NSF (NSF# 12-4055). This effort is  an outgrowth of a resource center created to support NSF's Math and Science Partnership Program.  TERC is a non-profit research and development organization at the frontier of theory and practice.TERC’s work encompasses research, content and curriculum development, technology innovation, professional development, creating online resource centers, communities of practice and program evaluation. Staff at TERC includes: Joni Falk and Brian Drayton (PI and co-PI), Kim Descoteaux, Kathryn Hobbs, and Quang Le, (content and technical staff).

In addition we have been assisted by an extraordinary advisory board: 

  • David Barnes, NCTM
  • Jodi Peterson, NSTA
  • Jay Labov, National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
  • Al Byers, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Derek Riley, Policy Studies Associates
  • DeLene Hoffner, SEPA (President), PAEMST, STEM Ambassador for NSTA/NCTM
  • Denise Schultz, Noyce Master Teacher
  • Kathleen Horstmeyer, SEPA,NSTA Fellow Award for Leadership
  • Kenneth Huff, PAEMST, APAST, STEM Ambassador for NSTA/NCTM, NAS Teacher Advisory Council, National Science Education Leadership Association Professional Development Committee
  • Kimberly Rimbey, CPAM (President), PAEMST
  • Linda Smith, APAST (Past-President), PAEMST
  • Michael Hall, Noyce Master Teacher
  • Nancy Foote, APAST (President), PAEMST
  • Rebecca Vieyra, Albert Einstein Distinguished Educator Fellow, AAPT/AIP Master Teacher Policy Fellowship