About The STEM Teacher Leadership Network

The STEM Teacher Leadership Network, created by TERC staff in Cambridge, MA and funded by the National Science Foundation (Award# 1932761), has been providing a professional learning community for teacher leaders, aspiring teacher leaders, researchers and administrators since 2019.

As our funding is nearing its end, we have now converted STEMTLnet.org to a static website, which will allow you to continue to access the resources, webinars, videos, etc. that were on the site. However, you will no longer be able to edit, post, or add new resources and opportunities.

It has been a great honor to facilitate the sharing of webinars, resources, video presentations, professional development opportunities and events to the PAEMST community and other teacher leaders. We would like to express our deepest gratitude for your participation and support throughout the duration of this project.

TERC is a non-profit research and development organization at the frontier of theory and practice. TERC’s work encompasses research, content and curriculum development, technology innovation, professional development, creating online resource centers, communities of practice and program evaluation. TERC staff on this project includes: Joni Falk and Brian Drayton (PI and co-PI), Kim Descoteaux (Project Director), Kathryn Hobbs, Quang Le and Peter Farrow (content and technical staff).

Our Advisory Board included: 

  • Barnett Berry, Professor, University of South Carolina, founder and partner of the Center for Teaching Quality
  • Jay Labov, Senior Advisor for Education and Communication for the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine, Director of the National Academies Teacher Advisory Council (retired in Nov 2018)
  • David Barnes, Associate Executive Director for Research, Learning and Development at NCTM, Co-Director of the NSTA/NCTM STEM Ambassador Program
  • Jodi Peterson, Asst. Executive Director, Legislative and Public Affairs at NSTA. Director of NSTA/NCTM STEM Ambassadors Program
  • Arthur Eisenkraft, Distinguished Professor of Science Education, professor of physics, and director of the Center of Science and Math in Context (COSMIC) at the University of Massachusetts Boston
  • Jason Crean, PAEMST awardee, President of APAST, PAEMST alumni association
  • Kathy Renfrew, PAEMST awardee, President of SEPA, PAEMST alumni association
  • K. Renae Pullen, PAEMST awardee, NSTA/NCTM STEM Ambassador, NAS Teacher Advisory Council
  • Margo Murphy, PAEMST awardee, NAS Teacher Advisory Council, NSTA/NCTM STEM Ambassador, board member of the Maine Mathematics and Science Alliance
  • Rebecca Vieyra, PAEMST Awardee, Einstein Fellow, AAPT/AIP Master Teacher Policy Fellowship